Glencoe Science Modules: Earth Science, Astronomy

Grade Levels: 6-8

Glencoe Science: Astronomy, a module in the Glencoe Science 15 book series, provides students with accurate and comprehensive coverage of middle school National Science Education Standards. Concepts are explained in a clear, concise manner, and are integrated with a wide range of hands-on experiences, critical thinking opportunities, real-world applications, and connections to other sciences and to non-science areas of the curriculum. Co-authored by National Geographic, unparalleled graphics reinforce key concepts. A broad array of print and technology resources help differentiate and accommodate all learners. The modular approach allows you to mix and match books to meet your specific curriculum needs.

Glencoe Science Modules: Earth Science, Astronomy



  1. Exploring Space
  2. The Sun-Earth-Moon System
  3. The Solar System
  4. Stars and Galaxies