Medical Coding Certification Exam Preparation: A Comprehensive Guide

See all program features.

Table of Contents

Interested in seeing the entire table of contents?

Program Details

Unit One: Fundamental Coding Guidelines

Chapter One: The Certified Professional Coder

Chapter Two: Foundations of ICD-10-CM

Chapter Three: ICD-10-CM Chapter-Specific Guidelines

Chapter Four: Foundations of CPT

Unit 1 Exam

Unit Two: Coding for Evaluation and Management (E/M), Anesthesia, and Surgery Section

Chapter Five: Evaluation and Management

Chapter Six: Anesthesia

Chapter Seven: Surgery Section

Unit 2 Exam

Unit Three: Coding for Surgical Procedures on Integumentary, Musculoskeletal, Respiratory, and Cardiovascular/Lymphatic Systems

Chapter Eight: Integumentary System

Chapter Nine: Surgery Section: Musculoskeletal System

Chapter Ten: Surgery Section: Respiratory System

Chapter Eleven: Surgery Section: Cardiovascular and Lymphatic Systems

Unit 3 Exam

Unit Four: Coding for Surgical Procedures on Digestive, Urinary, Male and Female Reproductive Systems, Maternity Care, Nervous System, and Eyes, Ears, and Endocrine System

Chapter Twelve: Surgery Section: Digestive System

Chapter Thirteen: Surgery Section: Urinary System and Male Reproductive System

Chapter Fourteen: Surgery Section: Female Reproductive System and Maternity Care and Delivery

Chapter Fifteen: Surgery Section: Nervous System

Chapter Sixteen: Surgery Section: Eyes, Ears, and Endocrine System

Unit 4 Exam

Unit Five: Coding for Radiology, Pathology/Laboratory, General Medicine, HCPCS Category II and III, and Practice Management

Chapter Seventeen: Radiology

Chapter Eighteen: Pathology/Laboratory

Chapter Nineteen: Medicine

Chapter Twenty: HCPCS Level II: Category II and Category III Codes

Chapter Twenty-One: Practice Management

Unit 5 Exam

Appendix A: Final Exam: ICD-10-CM