Skip to main content

Archive or Unarchive Classes

Learn how teachers archive and unarchive classes to manage student access and past courses.

Tags

View the demo in a separate tab.

View the Spanish version of the demo.

 

McGraw Hill Education does not archive classes from previous years for teachers. This means that those classes will continue to appear on your My Programs page unless you manually archive them.

If you plan to keep the same names for your classes, such as naming them after the class period, you will see duplicate class names in your class list, which could cause confusion as to which is the current class.

At the end of every school year, if you want to keep the same class name and/or any assignments and customizations that were made, you should make a copy of the class and then archive the old class. But please note, making a copy of the class is not available for every program.

If making a copy of the class is not an option for the program you use, we recommend archiving the old class and creating a new one or changing the name of the previous year's class to include the school year.

Note for ConnectED Programs: If the class was deleted within the program, the archive option will not be available. You will first need to create a class by clicking on the title of the program before being able to remove it from your teacher account.

 

Article Contents

Archive Class

Unarchive Class

 

Archive a Class

1. On your My Programs page, click the Classroom Actions button.

2. Click Archive Class from the menu.

3. On the Archive Class pop-up, click the Archive Class button.

A. You will see a message at the top of the screen that the class was successfully archived.

B. The class will then move to your Archived tab on your My Programs page.

The class is still accessible to you as a teacher, but the students will no longer see it on their dashboard unless you Unarchive the class.

 

Unarchive a Class

If a class was removed by mistake, or you decide you still want to use the class, you can unarchive the class. Any students assigned to the roster will have access to the class once again. All scores will also still be available for the assignments.

1. On your My Programs page, click the Archived tab.

2. Click on the Classroom Actions button.

3. Click Unarchive Class from the menu.

3. On the Unarchive Class pop-up, click the Unarchive Class button to confirm.

A. You will see a message at the top of the screen that the class was successfully unarchived.

B. The class will then move back to your Active tab on your My Programs page.

 

Related Articles

Help us improve!

Let us know how we can improve our support information by providing feedback in this short survey.

Top