Skip to main content

Reason to Archive or Rename Classes from Previous Year

Understand why old classes must be deleted or renamed at the start of a new year.

Tags

McGraw Hill Education does not archive classes from previous years for teachers. This means that those classes will continue to appear on your My Programs page unless you manually archive them.

If you plan to keep the same names for your classes, such as naming them after the class period, you will see duplicate class names in your class list, which could cause confusion as to which is the current class.

At the end of every school year, if you want to keep the same class name and/or any assignments and customizations that were made, you should make a copy of the class and then archive the old class. But please note, making a copy of the class is not available for every program.

If making a copy of the class is not an option for the program you use, we recommend archiving the old class and creating a new one or changing the name of the previous year's class to include the school year.

 

Additional Articles


 

Help us improve!

Let us know how we can improve our support information by providing feedback in this short survey.

Top