After the Fact: The Art of Historical Detection
After the Fact: The Art of Historical Detection

After the Fact: The Art of Historical Detection

6th Edition
Product Details +

Purchase Options

We’re committed to providing you with high-value course solutions backed by great service and a team that cares about your success.


Receive via shipping:

  • Bound book containing the complete text
  • Full color
  • Hardcover or softcover

What are my shipping options?

ISBN10: 0073385484 | ISBN13: 9780073385488


The estimated amount of time this product will be on the market is based on a number of factors, including faculty input to instructional design and the prior revision cycle and updates to academic research-which typically results in a revision cycle ranging from every two to four years for this product. Pricing subject to change at any time.

Program Details

Prologue: The Strange Death of Silas Deane

Chapter 1. Contact

Chapter 2. Serving Time in Virginia

Chapter 3. The Visible and Invisible Worlds of Salem

Chapter 4. Declaring Independence

Chapter 5. Material Witness

Chapter 6. Jackson's Frontier-and Turner's

Chapter 7. The Madness of John Brown

Chapter 8. The View from the Bottom Rail

Chapter 9. The Mirror with a Memory

Chapter 10. USDA Government Inspected

Chapter 11. Sacco and Vanzetti

Chapter 12. Dust Bowl Odyssey

Chapter 13. The Decision to Drop the Bomb

Chapter 14. From Rosie to Lucy

Chapter 15. Sitting In

Chapter 16. Breaking Into WaterGate

Chapter 17. Where Trouble Comes