Skip to main content

Manage Access to ConnectED Student Edition

Learn how to add and remove student access from ConnectED Student Editions.

Tags

View the demo in a separate tab.

View the Spanish version of the demo.

 

Article Contents

Assign Student Edition Access

Remove Student Edition Access

 

Assign Student Edition Access

First, teachers will need to create a class for the program. For steps on this process, see the Create and Edit a Class article.

An alternative option to the following process is to provide students with the class and/or redemption codes for them to manually redeem the content to their account to gain access to the class and student materials. For steps on this process, refer to the How to Join a McGraw Hill Class and Redeem Content article.

 

1. SSO or log in at my.mheducation.com.

You will need to Redeem the Student Experience first before being able to assign the content to students.

2. On the class card, click on Classroom Actions.

3. Click Manage & Assign from the menu.

4. Click the Assign Content button.

5. Checkmark the box next to the Student Experience content.

6. Use the provided Search Options to locate the student(s) you need to add to the class.

7. Click the Search button.

8. In the Available Students section, click the Add All or the Add button next to each student.

A. Use the Quick filter search to look for a specific student.

B. In the Selected Students section, click the Remove All or Remove button for students who no longer need access to the content.

9. Click the Assign button.

 

Remove Student Edition Access

To remove students from the Student Edition of a ConnectED product, a teacher must do so by going into their teacher account. There currently is not a way for administrators to do so from the administrator tools.

Note: If the class was created by the district, the district administrator will need to remove the content from the students through their automated process.

Removing content from a student will not remove any data for them unless you also remove them from the class.

 

1. SSO or log in at my.mheducation.com.

2. Click on Classroom Actions for the class.

3. Click Manage & Assign from the menu.

4. In the Take Back Content from Students section, check the box next to the students you want to remove content from.

Checking the box to the left of Last Name will checkmark all students currently assigned to the Student Edition.

5. Click the Take Back Content button.

6. On the Confirm return of student content pop-up, click the OK button.

Help us improve!

Let us know how we can improve our support information by providing feedback in this short survey.

Top