Skip to main content

Connect - Edit Course or Section Details

Edit course or section details to keep Connect information up to date.

Tags

To Edit Course Details:

  • Click Edit course details (pencil icon) on the course card


  • In the pop-up window, you may edit the Course name and the Time Zone
  • Click Save after making your changes


From the Course card kebab, you can:

  • Delete course
    • Note, deleting a course will delete all sections within the course
  • Duplicate course
    • This will duplicate the current course and the sections you wish to duplicate from within the current course
    • You may update the course name, remove checks for sections you do not wish to duplicate
    • You may also update the section names during this process
  • Move sections to Previous
    • ​​​​​​​This allows you to remove sections from your My Courses page to a new tab which is created when you select to move your first section
    • This process helps you to keep your My Course page clutter-free while retaining easy access to past courses to review grades, assignments, etc...

From the course card

  •  Add new section (plus icon)
    • This will add a section using the same title as the existing sections in the course

Duplicate Course Pop-up:


Previous Tab:


To Edit Course Details:
  • Click the kebab, three vertical dots to the far right of the Section Name
  • Click Student registration link
  • Click Edit Section, pencil icon, to the right of the Section Name

In the pop-up window, you may edit the Section name and the registration link
  • Click Save after making your changes



Click  here to Contact a  Tech Support Representative.​​​​​​​

Help us improve!

Let us know how we can improve our support information by providing feedback in this short survey.

Top