Skip to main content

Delete a McGraw Hill Assessment

Learn how teachers can delete assigned and custom assessments that are no longer needed.

Tags

View the demo in a separate tab.

View the Spanish version of the demo.

 

For additional McGraw Hill Assess resources, see the McGraw Hill Assessment Management Resources article.

 

Article Contents

Delete an Assigned Assessment

Delete a Custom Assessment

 

Delete an Assigned Assessment

When deleting an assigned assessment, this will result in students no longer being able to access the assessment, as well as the deletion of scores from the gradebook. The data will stay available within the reports.

  1. Launch your course.

  2. Click on Assignments from the navigation menu.



    For certain programs such as Networks and Wonders, you will need to click on Assess (A), Assessments (B), or Online Assessment Center (C), and then click on Assignment Assessments (D).









  3. Click the Options menu icon in the Actions column.

  4. Click Delete from the menu.



  5. On the pop-up, click the Delete Assignment button to confirm.

 

Delete a Custom Assessment

Keep in mind that once an assessment has been deleted, there isn't a way to get it back.

  1. Launch your course.

  2. Click on Assessments from the navigation menu.



    For certain programs such as Networks and Wonders, you will need to click on Assess (A), Assessments (B), or Online Assessment Center (C).







  3. Click on the My Assessments folder.



  4. Click on the Options menu icon in the Actions column.

  5. Click Delete from the menu.



  6. On the pop-up, click the Delete Assessment button to confirm.



    D. Any custom-made assessments that have been deleted can be found under the Deleted Items tab on the Assessments page.

Help us improve!

Let us know how we can improve our support information by providing feedback in this short survey.

Top