Skip to main content

McGraw Hill Pathfinder Awards

Celebrating innovative educators from across PreK–12, Higher Ed and Post-Graduate education. 
Founded in 2022, the McGraw Hill Pathfinder Awards honor three educators who have shown innovation and inventiveness in their approach to teaching, helping learners discover their unique path to success.
Congratulations to our 2024 McGraw Hill Pathfinder Award winners - Dr. Melissa Collins, Lauren Hynicka, and Dr. Rachel Prado!

Meet Our Pathfinder Award Winners

Latest News

  • Something went wrong loading this content.

2024 Participation

This year, CAST, a non-profit learning design, research, and professional services organization, contributed a 1-hour Professional Learning Consultation to the McGraw Hill Pathfinder Award prize package, as well as provided a representative to sit on our judging panel.

Sharing our vision of making education accessible for all, CAST continues to innovate and grow since they first pioneered the Universal Design for Learning (UDL), a research-based framework that guides educators and others as they provide rich instructional supports, reduce unnecessary barriers to learning, and help all individuals become expert learners.

  • Something went wrong loading this content.


Who is eligible for the Pathfinder Award? Our national educator award program recognizes innovative, inventive teachers across K-12, higher and post-graduate education. To be eligible for our national educator award, entrant must be 18 years or older and a current instructor at a PreK-12, Higher Education, or Post-Graduate institution in the U.S. McGraw Hill employees and their families are not eligible to participate.

Educators may nominate themselves or can be nominated by another educator, administrator, student, family or friend. Entrants are asked to provide answers to just a few short questions and can also submit an optional video or photo to accompany the application.

The nomination period for 2024 has officially closed, with winners announced on 5/6/2024. The 2025 McGraw Hill Pathfinder Award entry period will open in November 2024 (specific date TBC).

Three (3) Educators, one PreK-12 educator, one Higher Education educator, and one Post-Graduate educator, will be selected as winners by a panel of 4 qualified judges: A representative from McGraw Hill School, McGraw Hill Higher Education, McGraw Hill Global Professional, and a member of CAST – a non-profit education organization seeking to make learning more inclusive to all. Full details regarding submissions and awarding of prizes are included in the Official Rules.